The Entertaining With Beth February Box is on sale now!

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

1. When do the boxes ship?

The Entertaining With Beth boxes ship every other month. The next box is expected to ship on or around December 11, 2017.

2. When will I be charged?

Once you have subscribed to your first Entertaining With Beth box, and as long as you have not disabled your subscription, you will automatically be charged for (and receive) each future box. You do not have to place an order manually each time. If you do, you will end up getting two boxes!

3. What’s in the box?

The items that are contained within each box will be a surprise each time, and they've been personally selected by Beth. Each box will usually contain between four and six items, and you can rest assured that the value of the products will exceed the cost of the box each time.

4. Do you ship internationally?

We've partnered with 2 great shipping solutions to send out our subscription boxes.

For about 15 countries, such as Canada and the UK, your flat-rate shipping will be applied to your order directly on the store. You'll see this amount at checkout as part of your order total. This amount covers both shipping and import taxes.

For the remaining countries, we've partnered with GoSend.com to provide international shipping - please see the menu link regarding international shipping for more information.

5. How do I track my shipment?

Once your box has shipped, log into your account, select the icon of the person on the right-hand side of the menu bar and choose “My Account.” In the left hand menu, select “Detailed Order History.” Scroll down to the “Orders” header and select the order number for your box. Scroll down to the “Shipping Details” section to find your tracking number, and you can track your shipment on the carrier website.

6. How do I unsubscribe?

If you would like to cancel your subscription, you can do so by signing in to your account and visiting the My Account page. Scroll down until you see a tab titled Subscriptions. There, you will see your subscription listed with a link next to it that says Disable. Click on this link to disable your subscription, which means you will not be charged for (or receive) any future boxes.